Skip Navigation

Central Illinois Business Hall of Fame - 2024

Event Completed!

When: Thursday, March 28, 2024
Where: Par-A-Dice Hotel
Time: 4:30 PM CT
JA has a long, rich history of honoring community business leaders at the national and local level. Junior Achievement's U.S. Business Hall of Fame is located in the Enterprise permanent exhibit at the Museum of Science and Industry in Chicago, IL. JA of Central Illinois founder, Louis B. Neumiller, former Chairman/CEO of Caterpillar, Inc., is an esteemed member of the Junior Achievement US Business Hall of Fame.

Through their accomplishments, Laureates serve as role models to the next generation of business leaders, many of who are currently Junior Achievement students.

2024 Laureate Selection Committee

Laureate nominations & candidate selection was made by an independent committee comprised of local community & business leaders.

Meenakshy Aiyer, University of Illinois College of Medicine Peoria
Toner Babovac, Amazon Web Services
Tom Hammerton, OSF HealthCare Foundation
Steve Jackson, Prairie Home Alliance
Karen Jensen, Farnsworth Group
Katie McCord, Illinois Mutual
John Morris, Peoria Riverfront Museum
Sid Ruckriegel, SERVUS!
Troy Schmick, Caterpillar Inc.
Chris Setti, GPEDC
Sylvia Smith Hasinger, Advanced Technology Services
Henry Vicary, Caterpillar Inc.
Jennifer Zammuto, HOI United Way

2024 Laureate Inductees

Image of Bob Sehring

Bob Sehring

CEO OSF HealthCare
Image of Danette Swank

Danette Swank

President & CEO Philippi-Hagenbuch, Inc.
Image of Josh Swank

Josh Swank

Vice President of Sales & Marketing Philippi-Hagenbuch, Inc.
Image of Matt Vonachen

Matt Vonachen

CEO Vonachen Group

2024 JA Regional Teacher of the Year & Volunteer of the Year

Image of Meaghan Chambers

Meaghan Chambers

Second Grade Teacher St. Philomena Catholic School
Image of Lisa Jones

Lisa Jones

Retired Assistant Vice President and Branch Manager First Mid Bank and Trust


Platinum Level Sponsor

Logo for OSF HealthCare

Diamond Level Sponsor

Reception Sponsor

Gold Level Sponsor

Logo for Advanced Medical Transport
Logo for Allison Coulter
Logo for Barclays
Logo for BNP Paribas
Logo for Brian & Kris May
Logo for CHASE
Logo for Chris & Melanie Coulter
Logo for CLA Clifton Larson Allen
Logo for Don Fites
Logo for EY
Logo for Jim & Katherine Umpleby
Logo for Jim & Sherri Parker
Logo for John Bearce Family
Logo for Komatsu
Logo for Lloyd's Bank
Logo for Mesquite Capital
Logo for Mike Miller Auto Park
Logo for Morton Industries
Logo for Northern Trust
Logo for Pete & Katherine Coyle
Logo for PNC
Logo for RLI
Logo for Scherer Mazda
Logo for Sid & Flo Banwart
Logo for Stu & Nancy Levenick
Logo for TD Securities
Logo for US Bank

Silver Level Sponsor

Logo for ATS
Logo for Doug & Vicky Stewart
Logo for HSBC
Logo for HSBC
Logo for ING
Logo for Kevin & Lisa Schoeplein
Logo for Mark & Teresa Hanback
Logo for Mike & Margee Cullinan
Logo for Morton Community Bank
Logo for Prairie Home Alliance
Logo for Pursant
Logo for WABTEC
Logo for Wells Fargo

Become a Sponsor!

Sponsorships for these events are critical for Junior Achievement to continue providing life-changing programs to students in our community. These programs are delivered at no cost to students. You can make a difference in the lives of these students by participating in this world-class event! Contact us to get more information on how to sponsor a JA Event!

Need More Information? Fill out the form to contact Heather Sexton - Development Manager


Select a button below to see how you or your organization can get involved with Junior Achievement of Central Illinois, Inc..

Donate Volunteer Request A Program

Any questions? Contact us!

We use cookies to provide you a personalized experience. How we do this is by analyzing user behavior on our site and sharing data with our advertising and analytics partners. You consent to our cookie policy if you continue to use this website.

I understand